A Married Conversation About the Pizza-Welfare State

“Is that the piece I was eating?”

“It was just sitting there.”

“I was going to finish that.”

“But it was just sitting there.”

“I thought you might see it, ask if I still wanted it, and then bring it over to me when I said yes.”

“What, you expect the pizza-welfare state to just bring you a slice simply because you want it?”

“The pizza-welfare what?!

“This is America! Get up off the couch and get your own slice!”

“You mean from the pizza you ordered online with a credit card and had delivered?”

(pause) “Can I bring you a slice, my love?”

“Don’t forget the plate.”

This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Married Conversation About the Pizza-Welfare State

  1. Jenn says:

    Lol! Sounds like a conversation in our house!!

  2. Craig says:

    I have a large number of those kinds of conversations. Alas.

Leave a Reply

