Angry Young Men and Their Newspaper Subscriptions

Dear Angry Young Man who just came to my door and tried to sell me a newspaper subscription to fund your supposed college education…

Rapidly and loudly talking over me when I try to ask you a question is not a good start.

Getting sullen and insulting when I politely turn down your offer is not going to convince me to change my mind.

Having one of your friends lurking noisily but just out of sight beside the apartment door is also not going to convince me to change my mind. Or intimidate me.

And no, you don’t get to pet my dog after calling me a name.

Good luck with my neighbors, though. You’re definitely going to need it.

This entry was posted in My Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

