Between Carlin and Barry on a Very Good Day

I’ve had a lot of unexpected joys since I started publishing as an indie. Like having one of my titles share space over at Amazon.com in the Hot New Releases section with a book called Beautifully Unique Sparkleponies.

sparkleponies

Seriously, does it get any better than that?

Another unexpected joy has been watching I Would Like My Bailout in Bacon crack the Top 100 in Amazon’s Political Humor category three times so far, with the last about two weeks ago. Of course, I got curious which book was just ahead of me and which book was just behind.

between carlin and barry

Amazon’s ranking algorithms are still something of a mystery to me, but any day I find myself sandwiched between George Carlin and Dave Barry is a very good day indeed. I’m going to remember that one.

This entry was posted in Books, Indie Publishing, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

